So… 5 years later…

Welcome to the Blargs. Yes, Blargs, because blog is so last century. Actually, its because I like the sound of it. I’m weird, so sue me.

So in the past five years, much has happened. Just check out the Blargs! This place can be boring on a Friday night…and this is just Monday morning (If you know that reference, I like you).

I had been doing a lot of 3D art and was getting into mesh building with the help of my friend Edd, from England, when the caca connected with the breeze maker, as they say…somewhere… oh wait, that’s my head. I knew it looked familiar.

So, the computer took a dirt nap, the finances took a vacation (a long vacation – I’ve got postcards from the moon), and the health, well, let’s just say it’s not healthy. I lost touch with all my 3D buds and pals, some of whom I’m not sure breathe anymore. Saving for a new computer became an exercise in every way not to save money for a new computer. And my health got … well, better in some aspects but worse in others. I’ve lived longer than my ex-wife commanded me to (back in the old days when she might possibly have actually cared). But I’m no fun at parties anymore, can’t keep up with the kids anymore … oh wait, that’s just old age, but I check my blood pressure and blood sugar levels twice a day, swallow more pills than a hippie, and require support to walk any further than… not walking.

Life is fun. We live in a time that everyone wanted to be in. There’s this global pandemic, political unrest, idiots are in control of the government, corporations control of our lives… Everything Hollywood ever dreamed up for us is  thriving… ain’t that a hoot. But life is not all thorns and roses. Thanks to the help of our previous leader, 3D has returned to me, slowly, but I have my finger on the trig… I mean, I have a handle on things. Now if I can just find the door that this handle goes to…

Well, that’s the update. Be on the lookout for the next thrilling installment. I promise it won’t be another 5 years this time. I’m not promising it won’t be more. You’ll just have to keep looking in and figuring it out.

Actually, I think there’s a button in your profile or settings, or maybe that’s in my head, too – keeping that other idea company…

Have fun, live life, and don’t take anything seriously if you want it to last.

Until next time…

Author: static

A once stepfather of two (one ornery as all get out), a father of two (one ornery as all get out), and a grandfather, I enjoy reading about and talking to the kids, playing RPGs and learning 3D arts and crafts including creating, printing, and painting. I also have a (pretty much defunct) wordpress site.

Leave a comment